Welcome To Consulate General Of India, New York (USA)

The format for e-visa for India resembles a visa on arrival, but is not exactly the same. Visa free travel facility granted to Overseas Citizenship of India (OCI) card holders shall be kept in abeyance till April 15, 2020 This will come into effect from 1200 GMT on March 13, 2020 at the port of departure of any foreigner for onward journey to India.

Indian travel advisory dictates passengers with travel history to China, Hong Kong, Republic of Korea, Japan, Italy, Thailand, Singapore, Iran, Malaysia, France, Spain and Germany indian visa to undergo self-imposed quarantine for a period of 14 days from the date of their arrival, and their employers to facilitate work-from-home for such employees during this period.

Visa not required if holding a valid multiple-entry visa issued by Canada or US. Visa not required if holding a multiple-entry short-stay Schengen visa, an authorization for temporary stay for a Schengen country, or a residence permit for a Schengen country.

I am Canadian, intending to travel on an e-visa to India My plan is to leave India and travel for 10 days in Nepal Just want to confirm that A) I can apply for a second e-visa within such a short time span and B) I can do that from Nepal, online, as opposed to being in my home country.

For the latest security information, travelers should enroll in STEP to receive updated security information and regularly monitor travel information available from the U.S. Embassy in New Delhi as well as the U.S. Consulates General in Mumbai (Bombay), Chennai (Madras), Hyderabad , and Kolkata (Calcutta).

Foreign nationals, being specialists in their respective fields, intending to provide their expert guidance on various work-related matters and monitoring the performance of the company are allowed conduct meetings in India including meetings with Indian customers.

Visitors with e-visas to India can enter at the following 28 international airports: Ahmedabad, Amritsar, Bagdogra, Bangalore, Bhubaneshwar, Calicut, Chennai, Chandigarh, Kochi, Coimbatore, Delhi, Gaya, Goa, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Kolkata, Lucknow, Madurai, Mangalore, Mumbai, Nagpur, Port Blair, Pune, Tiruchirappalli, Trivandrum, Varanasi, and Visakhapatnam.

Fingerprinting countries include Afghanistan, 435 436 Argentina, 437 Brunei, Cambodia, 438 China, 439 Ethiopia, 440 Ghana, Guinea, 441 India, Japan, 442 443 Kenya (fingerprints and photo), 444 Malaysia upon entry and departure, 445 Paraguay, Saudi Arabia, 446 Singapore, South Korea, 447 Taiwan, Thailand, 448 Uganda 449 and the United States.

The Indian government has decided that no appointment date will be required for submission of visa applications at the Indian visa application centers located at Sylhet, Mymensingh and Barisal from May 20. The decision has been taken to liberalize, streamline and ease access to the Indian visa for Bangladesh nationals, informed the Indian High Commission.

Leave a comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create your website with WordPress.com
Get started
%d bloggers like this: